top of page


AT HOME WITH BABY OWEN


"Thank you so much. I'm crying because you can actually feel how much we love our boys through the photos." - Becca


This.


The Riel family invited me into their home to capture some of the early memories as they became a family of four. Life with a toddler and a newborn is definitely not easy... and at times it can be chaotic. When you're in the midst of it, it can be hard to invite someone into your home and bear witness to it all. It's easy to doubt ourselves, our messy home, our not always cooperative toddlers, our imperfect life. It's easy to feel like we're not "enough". Turns out, none of that matters...the proof is in these photos and what the photos mean to them. I'm honoured that Stef and Becca trusted me and invited me to witness such an important chapter in their lives. Give me all of the real, messy, chaotic kind of love. This is real. This is beautiful. This is life.




bottom of page